Filing for Office - Who's on the Ballot

Mayor (North St. Paul) 
Terry Furlong Nonpartisan 

Council Member (North St. Paul) (Elect 2) 
Tim Cole Unaffiliated 
Candy Petersen Unaffiliated 
Scott Thorsen Unaffiliated
Chris A Johnson Nonpartisan
Ronnie Sprigler Nonpartisan 

Persons wishing to run for City Council must be an eligible voter, at least 21 years of age upon assuming office, and a resident of North St. Paul for at least 30 days prior to the general election. Candidates also must not have filed for any other office at this election. City Council elections are non-partisan and candidates run for their seats at large. There is no city primary election; names of all candidates filing will appear on the November general election ballot.

Individuals who wish to be on the ballot, do so by filing an Affidavit of Candidacy during North St. Paul's filing period from July 31 through August 14, 2018. Application packets will be available at City Hall or at Ramsey County Elections. A filing fee or petition in place of the filing fee must be filed with the affidavit of candidacy. The filing fees for these offices are as follows: Mayor - $5, City Council Member - $5

North Saint Paul City Hall is located at 2400 Margaret Street. Ramsey County Elections office is located at 90 West Plato Blvd, Suite 160 in Saint Paul. These offices will be open for filings Monday to Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., except Tuesday, August 14 when office hours will be 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Candidates may withdraw from the ballot by filing an affidavit of withdrawal at any time during the filing period and through Thursday, August 16 by 5:00 p.m. Filing fees are not refundable.

For more information about the filing process, contact Ramsey County Elections at or 651-266-2171 or 651-747-2408.